Unfinished Thoughts

November 13, 2016

Disabilities are not easily defined. I used to think it was black and white but now I know there are many shades of grey. Using a wheelchair one day does not mean it’s necessary everyday. Taking the elevator doesn’t mean you’re incapable of climbing stairs. Wearing glasses doesn’t mean you’re blind without them. 

Knowing all that doesn’t make me any less hard on myself though. I had a good day today, I even went to Walmart and was frustrated at a person in front of me walking slowly. It’s been a very long time since that happened. It translated into my old self doubt of course. Thinking I can just will myself to be better.  

Leave a Reply

